Description


The Professional Directors’ Program aims to expand your knowledge and appreciation of the role of a corporate director. This flagship program is designed to help professionalize the practice of corporate directorship and promote good corporate governance practices in the boardroom -- transcending from compliance to performance and board effectiveness.

Lectures, case studies, panel discussions, structured learning experiences, and simulation are facilitated by faculty who are recognized for their expertise. The 5-day program will also provide you with various tools (charter, scorecard, roadmap and checklists) that will allow you to develop guidelines on strategy, policy, monitoring and accountability.

Course Fee: PhP 80,000.00 Nett

Venue:

Day 1 - Corporate Governance Orientation Program

             June 6, 2018 (Wednesday) - Discovery Primea, Makati City

             June 13, 2018 (Wednesday) - Discovery Primea, Makati City

Day 2 - Strategy

             June 20, 2018 (Wednesday) - Makati Diamond Residences

Day 3 - Policy

             June 21, 2018 (Thursday) - Makati Diamond Residences

Day 4 - Monitoring

             June 27, 2018 (Wednesday) - Discovery Primea, Makati City

Day 5 - Accountability

             June 28, 2018 (Thursday) - Discovery Primea, Makati City

 

Time: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM



DISCOUNTS  
5% Early Bird Payment Discount
5% ICD Member Referral Discount
5% Group Discount for at least three (3) participants

You may deposit your course fee through a Bills Payment Facility to any Unionbank Branch of the Philippines, 

Kindly see class sessions below:

PDP Module

1st Quarter

2nd Quarter

3rd Quarter

4th Quarter

Corporate Governance

Orientation Program

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 or
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 or
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 or
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Tuesday, November 14, 2018 or
Wednesday, November 20, 2018

Strategy

Wednesday , March 14, 2018

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Wednesday , November 21, 2018

Policy

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Monitoring

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Accounting

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Registration Link

REGISTER: 2018 Q1 PDP

REGISTER: 2018 Q2 PDP

REGISTER: 2018 Q3 PDP

REGISTER: 2018 Q4 PDP


Who Should Attend? 

Individuals who want to join ICD as Fellows or Graduate Members and contribute to its good governance advocacy.

Objectives

At the end of the Professional Directors Program, participants will be able to
  • Appreciate the importance of corporate governance to a corporation;
  • Understand the role, responsibilities and risks involved with being an independent director; and
  • Add value to the workings of the board through the application of best practices in corporate governance.
  • Director Orientation
    1. Introduction to Corporate Governance and Best Practices
    2. The Risk Oversight Committee of the Board
    3. The Audit Committee of the Board
    4. Corporate Governance Committee of the Board and Other Related Topics
  • Strategy
    1. Introduction: ICD Expanded Tricker Model
    2. Governance and Strategy
    3. The Performance Governance System
    4. Shared Vision
    5. Breakout Sessions
  • Policy
    1. Introduction: Policy in the Corporate Governance Context
    2. Shared Responsibility
    3. Shared Value
    4. Breakout Sessions
  • Monitoring
    1. ICD Tricker Plus Model
    2. External and Internal Value of Good Corporate Governance
    3. Four Pillars of Corporate Governance
    4. Philippine Corporate Landscape
    5. Risk Oversight of the Board
    6. The Performance Governance System
  • Accountability
    1. Board Styles and Accountability
    2. Accountability for Credit Guarantee Risk
    3. Family Owned Groups: Philippine Corporate Pyramids
    4. Shareholder Abuses
    5. Best and Worst Boards